|
Prev: Jupiter
Next: Sky of Fire
From: Adolf on 11 Feb 2010 01:51 On Wed, 10 Feb 2010 19:55:56 -0800 (PST), Coach <suvvdj(a)yahoo.fr> wrote: >I wasn't aware that Sylvia posted under so many different names. >Either that, or this newsgroup is filled with uneducated morons who >like to go around and not only read other peoples mail, but also reply >to it as well. Oh the irony!
From: peterwn on 12 Feb 2010 04:26 On Feb 11, 2:32 pm, Sylvia Else <syl...(a)not.at.this.address> wrote: > > > On that page he advertises his company is Newcastle's #1 photographers > > and has it as the page title on the about us page the title is > > Newcastle's best studio. > > > Would he have to prove he is #1? If he can't prove it wouldn't it be > > false advertising? > > It's called advertising puffery. It's not unlawful because it doesn't > mislead, as no reasonable person would take it as a statement of fact. > If Carbolic Smoke Ball had not deposited 1000 pounds in the bank as a sign of good faith, then Mrs Calill would have missed out on her 100 pounds for getting the 'flu despite using the smoke ball. The 100 pound offer would have been regarded as advertising puffery.
From: Noons on 12 Feb 2010 05:03 ^Tems^ wrote,on my timestamp of 11/02/2010 12:18 PM: > Sylvia, > > This morning I was looking around for a photo studio in Newcastle to > take photos of the kids and I came across this one > > http://www.imaginephoto.com.au/index.html > > On that page he advertises his company is Newcastle's #1 photographers > and has it as the page title on the about us page the title is > Newcastle's best studio. > > Would he have to prove he is #1? If he can't prove it wouldn't it be > false advertising? > He says he is award winning but from what I have learnt in photography > circles photography awards are like the awards you see on wine bottles > not worth the label they are printed on. > > Would you use him because he claims he is the best or would you contact > him and ask him why he feels he is the best. > > Also, how can a company that is not located in Newcastle be Newcastle's > best? > > Get a life...
From: Noons on 12 Feb 2010 05:07
HeadRush wrote,on my timestamp of 11/02/2010 1:22 PM: > "^Tems^" <stevebrooks13(a)live.com> wrote in message > news:7th482Fd0qU1(a)mid.individual.net... >> Sylvia, >> >> This morning I was looking around for a photo studio in Newcastle to take >> photos of the kids and I came across this one >> >> http://www.imaginephoto.com.au/index.html >> >> On that page he advertises his company is Newcastle's #1 photographers and >> has it as the page title on the about us page the title is Newcastle's >> best studio. > > Can't be that good. This picture of a severed head is overexposed. > http://www.imaginephoto.com.au/images/File0117aaqq.jpg?637 unreal... |